Close

Important Mercy Parklands Updates:

Updates

Mercy Parklands will make all endeavours to protect the security of your personal information, including credit and debit card information. We use Windcave as our primary payment gateway. When you submit personal information including credit card details, your card information is held securely and only for long enough to process the transaction.

The personal information we collect from you is stored securely and is only used for donation purposes.
For these purposes, we may:
• seek financial information from you (e.g. credit card details to process your donation)
• contact you by direct mail, email or telephone, unless you request us not to
• use the information in our supporter database for statistical and other purposes relating to our fundraising work.
We will not share our supporter database with any other organisation and, unless otherwise legally required, will not give your personal information to anyone else without your prior consent.
We endeavour to keep our database up-to-date. Anyone whose personal details are on our database may request and correct those details at any time.

REFUNDS, RETURNS OR DISPUTES

Mercy Parklands will consider circumstances for refunds or cancellations of donations on a case by case basis. If you have made a donation you need to withdraw or dispute please contact us.

RECEIPTING AND ON-GOING GIVING

One-off donations will be issued with a receipt after payment has been confirmed. Please ensure you complete the address details when making an online donation, to enable us to send a receipt to you.

CURRENCY

All donation amounts and prices for donations and merchandise are in New Zealand dollars (NZD).

CANCELLATION

If you wish to withdraw your ongoing support of our organisation, please contact us.
No data transmission over the Internet can be guaranteed as totally secure and therefore any information which you transmit to us is transmitted at your own risk. it is important for you to protect against unauthorised access to your password and to your computer. Ensure you log-out when you have finished, especially if using a shared computer